The members of Crane Credit Union recently voted to convert the financial institution’s Federal charter to a State charter. The new State charter enables Crane to have more flexible membership eligibility requirements, which will allow the credit union to better serve its existing members, attract new members, and conduct business in more Indiana communities.crane-credit-union

Individuals that live or work in the following counties are eligible to join Crane Credit Union: Bartholomew, Brown, Clay, Daviess, Dubois, Gibson, Greene, Hendricks, Jackson, Johnson, Knox, Lawrence, Marion (Center, Decatur, Franklin, Lawrence, Perry, Pike, Washington, and Wayne townships), Martin, Monroe, Morgan, Owen, Orange, Parke, Pike, Posey, Putnam, Sullivan, Vanderburgh, Vermillion, Vigo, and Warrick.

“We’re committed to building lifelong relationships with our members and providing quality, low-cost products and services so  they can achieve financial success,” said Crane Credit Union CEO Bob Downs. “We look forward to serving more members as a result of the charter conversion.”

Joining Crane is easy and only requires opening a savings account with a minimum balance of $5.00. Members at Crane can enjoy services like online and mobile banking, bill pay, eStatements, and MoneySmart, a personal financial management tool. Crane also offers a full line of savings, checking, and loan products.